Beeper guide
How do I delete my Beeper Account?
We're sad to see you go! But we understand if Beeper is not for you. To delete your account, please follow the steps below:
Web
- Navigate to beeper.com/account.
- Hit ‘Delete account’.
- Follow the on-screen prompts to confirm the deletion.
Beeper iOS
- Go to Settings
- Click on your profile
- Scroll down the bottom and select ‘Delete account’.
- Type ‘delete’ to confirm and select ‘Delete’.
Beeper Desktop
- Go to Settings
- Click on your profile
- Click on the dropdown arrow on the top right
- Select ‘Delete’
- To confirm the deletion, type in your Beeper username and select ‘Delete account’
Beeper Android
- Go to Settings
- Click on your profile
- Tap on the three-dot icon on the top right
- Select ‘Delete account’
- Type in your Beeper username and select ‘Delete account’ to confirm the deletion
⚠ Important note:
- Deleting your account deletes all messages and chat networks connected to your account within Beeper.
- A username can only be used once in Beeper. If you're intending to delete your current account to start a new one with the same username, this is not possible at this time. You may want to delete all your chat networks instead to start fresh.
- Deleting your Beeper account does not delete your accounts with each chat network - you'll still be able to access those from within the native chat network apps themselves.
- If you sign up again using the email address, a new Beeper account will be created for you